Лирика Smashing Pumpkins

Лирика Smashing Pumpkins - Earphoria

Вернуться к списку альбомов

Альбом - Live: Earphoria 1 - Sinfony
2 - Quiet [Live In Atlanta 1993]
3 - Disarm [Live On English TV 1993]
4 - Cherub Rock [Acoustic - Live On MTV Europe 1993]
5 - Today [Live in Chicago 1993]
6 - Buqq Superstar
7 - I Am One [Live In Barcelona 1993]
8 - Pulseczar
9 - Soma [Live In London 1994]
10 - Slunk [Live On Japanese TV 1992]
11 - French Movie Theme
12 - Geek U.S.A. [Live On German TV 1993]
13 - Mayonaise [Acoustic - Live Everywhere]
14 - Silverfuck [Live In London 1994]
15 - Over The Rainbow [Live In London 1994]
16 - Why Am I So Tired

Soma [Live In London 1994]

Nothing left to say
And all I've left to do
Is run away
From you
And she led me on, down
With secrets I can't keep

Close your eyes and sleep
Don't wait up for me
Hush now don't you speak
To me

Wrapped my hurt in you
And took my shelter in that pain
The opiate of blame
Is your broken heart, your heart

So now I'm all by myself
As I've always felt
I'll betray my tears
To anyone caught in our ruse of fools

One last kiss for me...yeah
One last kiss good night

Didn't want to lose you once again
Didn't want to be your friend
Fulfilled a promise made of tin
And crawled back to you

I'm all by myself
As I've always felt
I'll betray myself
To anyone, lost, anyone but you

So let the sadness come again
On that you can depend on me, yeah
Until the bitter, bitter end of the world, yeah
When god sleeps in bliss

And I'm all by myself
As I've always felt
And I'll betray myself
To anyone

Songwriter: Billy Corgan & James Iha