Лирика Billy Corgan

Лирика Billy Corgan - The Future Embrace

Вернуться к списку альбомов

Альбом: The Future Embrace 1 - All Things Change
2 - Mina Loy (M.O.H.)
3 - The Camera Eye
4 - To Love Somebody [Bee Gees]
5 - A100
6 - DIA
7 - Now (And Then)
8 - I'm Ready
9 - Walking Shade
10 - Sorrows (in blue)
11 - Pretty, Pretty Star
12 - Strayz

The Camera Eye

Listen, listen
This is the mark i cannot place
This is the wish i dare not leave
Time uncovers what is keeping still
I unaware move against my will

Simon says, pass on by
Passions wane, stragglers weep
Hungers fight for the camera eye

Hold me so
I'll never let you go
Stay with me for a while
While i sleep

Mamma squeeze
Grace my spine
Walk on through the camera eye

Listen, listen
This is the name i cannot speak
This is the flame i dare not douse
Here things are
We'll never get that far
Close enough to die a time or two or three

Stretch my skin
Restless gods
Maybe turn my heart of hearts
Deposit change in the camera eye

Who needs pain to survive?
I need pain to change my life
In gentle myths and turning leaves we all
Come to bury truth

Honey choose my wet dream
A naked soul just has to grieve
If i bleed, the camera cries
No one doubts the camera eye

Move fast forward through the camera eye
Move fast forward through the camera eye
The camera eye
The camera eye

Songwriter: Billy Corgan